Skip to main content
Call: (573) 818-2111 Book an Appointment Online Pay Your Bill
hill-n-valey.png
Home » Our Eye Care Clinic » Read our Reviews

Read our Reviews

I highly recommend this office and staff!

Dr. Vann and his staff are extremely responsive and willing to work with their patients/customers! I have experienced several unusual eye “emergencies” and they have always responded to my call and worked me into the schedule ASAP. I highly recommend this office and staff to anyone seeking eye care in the Fulton are!

- John B. - May 2017

I will NEVER go to another practice but this one!

The Doctor is VERY intelligent, friendly, and caring. His staff are kind and very helpful. I have been to several different doctors in the past and have NEVER had the high level of care, testing, and expertise like I had from this practice. I will NEVER go to another practice but this one!

- Lisa M. - Apr 2017

Great Pediatric Eye Exam!

I’m extremely happy with Dr. Vann and the staff! My 4 year old son has his first eye exam with Dr. Vann and he did great. Anytime we need his eyeglasses adjusted or an exam, the staff always makes us feel as though we’re a priority. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for an eye exam or glasses!

- Amy R. - June 2017

Awesome care for my eyes!

Love going to Dr Vann. Family place-talk about each other’s family. Love how progressive his office is. I feel I’m getting awesome care for my eyes. Love his staff. They are compassionate and eager to please. 10 no complaints.

- Nancy J. - June 2017

Very good professional care

I get very good professional care at Vision Arts and recommend them to all my friends for their vision needs!!!

- Robert B. - Dec 2016

Outstanding customer service!

I am impressed with the outstanding customer service! They all made me feel welcome and informed.

- Michael W. - Dec 2016

Can’t imagine the need to go anywhere else.

Long-time customer and can’t imagine the need to go anywhere else. Eyesight is arguably the most important of all the senses so it’s vital that eye care gets done right. Vision Arts does exactly that. Their office is a “what’s the latest in eyecare technology” showroom! The staff is courteous and very professional, with a great mix of fun and humor at the same time. Are they the cheapest? Probably not (technology ain’t cheap to acquire) but I’m happy to pay a little more to make sure I’m 100% satisfied and that my vision is the best it can be. If you’re at all dissatisfied with your eyecare provider then please do yourself a favor and make the trip into Fulton and give them a chance to turn you into as satisfied customer as I am…and I’m very picky!

- Rachel F. - Jan 2016

Best service!

I have been wearing glasses for 50 years and that was the best service I have ever had from start to finish. Thank you!

- Brooke A. - June 2016

I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Been going here since I was just a little baby and I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

- Todd K. - Jan 2017

Doc Van and staff are the best.

Wouldn’t go anywhere else for eye care Doc. Van and staff are the best.

- Don E. - Nov 2016

I trust Dr. Vann and his staff!

Dr. Vann has been my optometrist from the very beginning. When I moved away for 3 years, I still drive back to see him and his staff. I trust Dr. Vann and the staff at VisionArts Eyecare.

- Sarah H. - Jan 2017

They take care of my eye health beautifully!

Dr. Vann and his staff take care of my eye health beautifully!

- Sharon Jo W.S., Nov. 2016

Thanks guys!!!

I always go to VisionArts Eye care. The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable, answer my questions, and provide education on my condition. I am “hard to fit” for glasses but staff helped me find a beautiful pair that fit well. Not a style I would normally choose but when she put it on me I felt like Cinderella. Can’t wait for them to come in. She also gave me options to choose from to fit my budget. The doctor and staff go over and above! Thanks guys!!!

- Donna T. - Jan 2017

I feel like an important customer…

I always enjoy my visit to VisionArts Eyecare. The staff makes me feel welcome, they respect my time by making sure I’m working through the different testing stations at a reasonable pace and my questions are answered thoughtfully and thoroughly. Even though they’re busy, you leave their office knowing you’re an important customer.

- Janelle H. - Jan 2017

I’m perfectly thrilled!

I’m perfectly thrilled with my visit yesterday evening. Dr. Vann’s team worked me in as an emergency and I am thankful for it!!! My eye began feeling better last night! This morning it was even better, and as I am typing this at 11 o’clock my eye looks almost normal. Love the ladies! Dr. Vann is always very thorough and informative. Oh and chatting with his father while I was waiting was an unexpected treat! Thanks!

- Jennifer D. - July 2016

Dr. Vann is very professional, thorough & knowledgeable.

Offices & eye glass areas are very neat, clean and well organized. All employees very friendly and courteous. Dr. Vann is very professional, thorough & knowledgeable. I will definitely go back for all my eye concerns.

- Cindy S. - July 2016

WE LOVE YOU!

The staff is very professional yet personable. When Dr. Vann arrives in the room, you feel like you are the center of his world and he will not rest until he has given you 150%. What else could a patient want? You have the best doctor ever to attend to your visual and nutritional care. Thank You Dr Vann and VisionArts Staff. WE LOVE YOU.

- Greg F. - July 2016

I trust Dr. Vann…

I have trusted my eyes and vision to Dr. Vann and his staff for a number of years and plan to continue to do so.

- Peter J. - Aug 2016

Highly recommend to anyone!

Would highly recommend to anyone! Love the staff and Dr Van makes sure to explain everything so you understand completely. Very pleased with the experiences I’ve had here.

- Teresa T. - March 2017

Dr. Vann has the most up-to-date equipment…

I hope I never have to go to another eye doctor. I trust Dr. Vann totally, and he has the most up-to-date equipment that most docs do not have. I want the best eye care available and that is Dr. Vann. And, I like his staff.

- Michael W. - Aug 2016

I feel Dr. Vann really cares about me and my eyes.

When I go to Dr. Vann I feel he really cares about me and my eyes. I trust the staff to save me money and they do! They are always friendly and helpful to help me pick out the best frames for my face, and the contacts are the best too.

- Bonnie M. - March 2017

They really care about you

Dr. Vann and his staff are an excellent group of people. They really care about you as a customer.

 

- Bennie Y. - Nov 2017

I will never go anywhere else!!!

Very friendly staff! Dr. Vann is not only worried about how well you can see, but the health of your eyes too!! They are the only office in the state of Missouri with all these tests under one roof! I will never go anywhere else!!!

- Sarah B. - May 2016

Everyone is so caring!

I appreciate the work to help with correcting my glasses and concern for my dry eye problem, everyone is so caring. Thank You!!

- Mark C. - May 2016

I highly recommend!

When I leave VisionArts Eyecare I am confident that I received the best examination possible. The staff are all very professional and friendly. Everyone is genuinely interested in seeing you get the best exam possible. I bought new glasses this time and the technician was very helpful finding just what I wanted and then making sure I got all the options I needed. When I picked up the glasses she wanted to be sure they were comfortable and fit right. I highly recommend VisonArts Eyecare Center.

- Jack R. - May 2016

Vickie W. September 2015: I have had Dr. Vann take care of my eyes since 1998. I feel very satisfied with the care Dr. Vann and everybody has given me. Thank you!

Nomi L. September 2015: You’re the best eye doctor in Fulton.

Venita R. September 2015: Everyone was extremely helpful.

Glenda B. September 2015: Very throrough. Love my new frames!

Josh S. August 2015: Great service! Very friendly and helpful! Thank you!

Sharon D. July 2015: They are all great!

Julie C. July 2015: Very helpful, friendly, and informative. Thank you.

Carolyn S. July 2015: Very Good

Edward M. July 2015: Friendly service and professional

Diane S. July 2015: Awesome! Very pleased! I drove from Rolla.

Pam H. July 2015: Lovely staff and doctor.

Lea Ann F. July 2015: Staff are always friendly, helpful, and efficient.

Melissa P. June 2015: Great service. Helpful picking out glasses.

Cynthia S. June 2015: Service was very good.

Carletta M. June 2015: I had a very pleasant experience. Very professional, helpful, and personable.

Melissa D. June 2015: Christina is the BOMB. Really appreciate her patience and caring attitude. Love her!

Rachel W. June 2015: I love the education that I have received during my examination! Dr. Vann and his staff are exceptional, lots of personality, professionalism and super sweet! I love my new contacts and glasses! By far, the best experience and help that I have received at an eye doctors office! Thanks team Vision Arts!

Marjorie P. 2015: I am very happy with all my encounters with this office and the employees. Thank you.

Julie C. 2015: Very helpful, friendly, and informative. Thank you.

Jessie P. 2015: I am so thankful for VisionArts, Dr. Vann, and his staff. God bless you all.

Linda H. 2015: Love these guys!

Josh S. 2015: Great servie! Very friendly and helpful! Thank you!!

Charlie P. 2015: Staff is very professional!

Diane C. 2015: Dr. Vann is great!

Mary Ann B. 2015: Always a very through exam conducted by friendly professionals. Thank you

Jennifer P. December. 2014: Thank you guys so much for making my return appointment a great experience! You guys are amazing!

Rachel F. April 2014: Thank you for taking the extra time to always answer our questions and give us the knowledge we need to better care for our eyes. Also, thank you for investing a little extra with getting to know us personally. You are always willing to just sit a little to listen to our stories and about our lives. You and your team are greatly appreciated!!!

Melody K. April 2014: If I could select the yes button more than once I would. Lori Ann worked so hard to make sure that my contacts fit perfect and that I could see the best that I am possibly able to see. Dr Vann and all of the staff are very professional and friendly. With the eye issues that I have, I would never consider going anywhere else.

Jacquelyn D. April 2014: I had a very enjoyable visit. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The business is nice, clean and very well organized. I also liked all the new technology since my last visit. Everyone I interacted with that day was enjoyable to talk with and considerate of my sensitivity to light (which I didn’t know was such a problem until that day!), and everyone explained everything to my complete understanding. Very satisfied with my visit. Great customer service from all staff members!

Larry B. April 2014: I had a very nice time with several of your office staff and all were very efficient and professional in their explanation of their required activities connected with my eye examination.

Anna C. March 2014: Everybody did a great job!

Tom F. March 2014: It was an excellent visit. The staff is friendly and professional.

Gordon S. March 2014: My new contacts work well with my Callaway sun glasses, my putting game is already improving! Thank you.

Jeff L. March 2014: The doctor and staff was awsome, wouldnt change a thing thanks you all were great!

Tim H. March 2014: Very positive and caring!

Gary B. March 2014: Don’t change a thing.

Melinda P. February 2014: I was really impressed with the time the Doctor took to explain my options for my glasses. I was also happy with the knowledge he and his staff have.

Don H. February 2014: Completely satisfied. Dr. Vann and all the staff at Vision Arts are the best

David H. February 2014: This was an emergency visit. I appreciated having time made for me.

Robert A. January 2014: Everything was good!!! Wonderful people!

Bryan A. January 2014: Best visit ever. Timely, informative and all staff was very friendly.

Ronda H. January 2014: Always a good experience. Lori was excellent as always!

Dot F. November 2013: I am very pleased with the care I receive by Dr. Vann. I truly believe he is an honest and caring doctor! Dr. Vann also has a great staff working for him.

Olivia G. November 2013: Gayle was awesome helping me to reduce my cost but sent me home with a pair of glasses I like.

Ken P. November 2013: I was exceptionally pleased with Dr. Vann. A visit to VisionArts Eyecare is always something I look forward to…seeing a trusted friend each and every visit!

Tina H. November 2013: Everyone is very friendly, the doctor is very informative. He makes sure you understand. If there are any problems he explains in terms anyone would understand. ALL the ladies are GREAT!

Susan M. November 2013: The office runs like a ‘well-oiled machine’. The staff makes it a pleasant experience. They all have good insight.

Stephanie M. November 2013: I was exceptionally pleased with everybody that works there. They took their time with me. Really good people.

Nathan C. November 2013: Everyone was super nice and funny too.

Rita C. November 2013: I do not know of any other vision care center that does the same extensive testing. I was very impressed with the technology and how knowledgeable and pleasant all the staff was. I absolutely love the holistic approach of Dr Vann. And I would certainly recommend my friends and family to his vision arts eyecare.

Carolyn M. September 2013: Appreciate the concern Dr. Vann had with conversation I had about an elderly friend who has macular degeneration (even though this friend is not his patient). I will try to convince my friend to allow your office to take the first step and contact a state agency about in-home help the state provides. Thank you

Kim H. August 2013: I always enjoy my visits to your office. I really appreciate knowing the latest offerings for glasses, especially for sun protection added into the glass.

Carla S. August 2013: Dr. Vann and all staff were very patient and took time to answer all my questions!

Jennifer F.: The staff are very courteous and helpful.

Mackenzie H. July 2013: Everyone was fabulous! You can tell everyone loves what they do. They were very helpful & professional. I am glad I chose VisionArts!

Jennifer Y. July 2013: Everything was great as always.

William P. June 2013: I love Dr. Vann’s office and staff. I always feel well treated and looked after there.

Neva S. June 2013: Very enjoyable visit.

Brenda S. June 2013: I was worried about my appointment but Dr. Vann made it so much fun. I was very happy by the end of my appointment. Everybody was so friendly. Thank you so much. 🙂

Cynthia W. May 2013: I just wanted to say everyone at Dr. Vann’s office is great! I especially want to point out Gayle! She is amazing at her job!! She makes you feel very comfortable and confident that you are making the right decision on the frames you are buying. She went above and beyond to help me and my daughter get the right frames, even ordering a pair that wasn’t in her stock for us. Thanks to everyone at VisionArts for making buying glasses a wonderful experience!!

David D. May 2013: Perfect

Sarah M. April 2013: The need for my new frames came at a time just after eye surgery and Gayle was very helpful. She helped me when I really needed it.

Trisa R. April 2013: I always enjoy coming to Vision Arts because everyone is knowledgeable and friendly.

Jo Anne R. April 2013: Great Crew!

Michael W. April 2013: Always a wonderful experience.

Larry B. April 2013: Excellent staff from entry of office to completion of all eye exams and exit review of findings with Dr. Vann. Enjoyable experience thank you.

Daniel T. April 2013: Friendly and caring!

Marge B. April 2013: My experience was great, as usual!

Mel M. April 2013 Nice, relaxed atmosphere, felt free to visit with associates.

Frank T. March 2013: You and your services come HIGHLY recommended.

Nicole E. March 2013: Great Customer Service. Glad I could use my Callaway Bank Rewards Points to help pay for my glasses since I do not have eye insurance.

Amy B. March 2013: Fantastic service, from the initial scheduling of my appointment to the followup call once my glasses had been delivered and fitted, I felt like a top priority all the way through! Thank you very much…I look forward to continuing to do eye care business with you as needs arise for myself and my family. 🙂

Jill H. March 2013: I feel well taken care of.

Carol D. March 2013: It was great, speedy and turn around time was much quicker than in past. I am sure I will love my new lenses. Thanks!

Joe F. Mar 2013: I am grateful you were able to accomodate my request with my busy schedule.

Ford, A. February 2013: I was very impressed by the thorough quality of the care I received by every member of the staff I interacted with during my visit. I look forward to continuing to do my eye care business with you and will not hesitate to refer anyone I can as opportunities arise! Thanks so much! 🙂

Quimby, C. February 2013: I have never felt so welcomed in a Dr office!!!

Barbara S. November 2012: We appreciate the fact that we have such great up-to-date vision care in our little town. Thanks for the great service.

Anne C. November 2012: Everyone was so personable, I really enjoyed my visit. I also learned a lot! Thanks!!

William P. November 2012: When I mentioned something that I thought was a minor habit my son has of pulling his eyelashes, Dr. Vann examined him further and found that he actually has a bacterial infection. He did a great job of looking deep into the issue to make sure nothing was overlooked. And, as always, the staff was all friendly.

Larry B. November 2012: Keep up the good work and Dr.Vann you have an excellent staff.

Natasha H. October 2012: Will definitely be back. It was great to feel so well informed of my own “eye care” and what I am doing right/wrong and how it affects my vision.Thanks!

Sarah H. October 2012: Every member of the staff is friendly and makes me feel comfortable when visiting the office. They also explain things in detail when I ask questions.

Megan S. October 2012: I can honestly say I love coming to the eye doctor. Everyone there is so good at their jobs and helping you. My questions are always answered and I’m always happy with my prescription.

Donna S. October 2012: I always feel that I get excellent personalized service with you. You help me to see the best I can see and I really like that.

Sarah H. October 2012: I have always enjoyed coming to the office. I can’t see going anywhere else! No pun intended.

David G. October 2012: Great experience and looking forward to having Dr. Vann as my permanent eye Doctor. Wonderful staff from the front desk through every part of the examination.

Grace C. October 2012: I appreciate being able to receive good vision care in this town rather than needing to go to Columbia or Jefferson City.

Bob W. October 2012: I was very impressed with all the staff and my visit.

Patty W.: We love Dr. Vann and everyone at VisionArts!

Jennifer S.: I’ve met them all. People are awesome – Morale is high. They make me feel special & that they care.

Gladys H.: I was taken care of very well and it’s good to go into a facility where you are called by your first name. It’s more friendly. I love my new glasses!!!

Marjorie G.: Thanks for cleaning my glasses while I waited to make a purchase.

Mandy H.: I called to make an appointment and they got me in the same day!

Kevin B.: Everyone is EXCELLENT!

Kris B.: You and your staff are all very thorough and professional.

Cathie V.: I like the kindness & straight facts about my eyes.

Debbie L.: It is always a great experience.

Diane V.: All of the VisionArts staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you for working so well with my kids!

Suzanne M.: Everyone was great! I’d like to thank all your staff and, of course, you too Doc!

Betty C.: Exceptionally pleased with Lori-and others also, everyone did a super job. Keep up the great work.

Shirley W.: It is always a good experience to come to your office

Ashley H.: Always a great experience with Dr. Vann!

Kelsey W.: Amazing help from the staff!

Edie M.: Gayle was especially helpful as usual

Amy S.: I have moved to O’Fallon and I refuse to change eye doctors. I would drive for a day rather than lose Dr. Vann!

Glenda B.: Everyone I had contact with was professional and caring

Alan F.: It does take a little long, but it takes time to do it right

Jessie D.: Anyone on the staff is very willing to be helpful in every way. A very pleasant atmosphere. Thank you for caring.

Matt L.: Very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff

Tammy M.: All staff are awesome! My expectations have always been exceeded.

Stephanie D.: The staff is amazing and always very helpful! I will always be a patient of Dr. Vann’s! I have never felt so safe, trustworthy and appreciative towards a doctor before & I feel that way at VisionArts! THANKS…as always.

Bonnie B.: Gayle is very professional & very knowledgeable & very customer friendly.Knows her job well.

Stacey W.: Lori Ann was excellent-really everyone was.

Michelle H.: Thanks for exceptional care! Dr. Vann’s the man! Antioxidant scan!

Tyler H.: Fast & friendly

Katherine L.: Everyone was very professional and helpful.